May 6, 2020

Fortnite’s Party Royale Premiere Will Feature Music By Deadmau5, Steve Aoki, And More


Epic Games, the creator of the popular battle royale game Fortnite, has announced that Party Royale Premiere will go live on Friday, May 8 at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET on mobile devices, Nintendo Switch, PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. The non-combative experience will feature live sets by Dillon Francis, Steve Aoki, and Deadmau5, as well as in-game events and free goodies just for logging in.

There is no RSVP necessary to join in Party Royale Premiere’s festivities. You just have to log into Fortnite on Friday to catch the show before it wraps up at 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET. But if you happen to miss the live show, it will be rebroadcasted on Saturday, May 9 at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET on the in-game Main Stage.

Additionally, anyone who logs into Fortnite on any device between May 8 at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET and Monday, May 11 at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET will receive the “music-reactive” Neon Wings Back Bling for free.

Now I can be the fairy I've always dreamt of.
Now I can be the fairy I’ve always dreamt of.

There are also some in-game activities to participate in. This includes aerial obstacle courses at Skydive Rift, boat races at Fishsticks’ Boat Race, and more. You can also grab the new Paint Launcher at The Plaza, as well as other items from various other locations in-game.

Party Royale was uncovered by prolific Fortnite dataminer Lucas7yoshi before Epic officially unveiled and launched the mode in a late April update. The mode removes all weapons from the game, providing a chill experience for players to get together with friends, check out in-game activities, “perfect their skydive,” and more.

Fortnite recently partnered with American psychedelic rapper Travis Scott for the Astronomical concert, a two-day event that saw more than 27.7 million unique players who participated 45.8 million times across the five showings. This was a record high for the battle royale title. Earlier this month, Epic held a Party Royale concert that featured music by Diplo and a purchasable Major Lazer skin pack.

Now Playing: Fortnite – Touring The New Party Royale Mode

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: